Loading 活动

« All Events

  • 此活动已过期。

开开心心上学去 – 香格里拉 2006

2006-05-26 - 2006-05-31

智行首次举办品牌募捐活动(2006年5月26至31日), 为中国艾滋遗孤计划的教育项目筹款。

目的

  • 筹募善款,全数用作推行艾滋遗孤计划的教育项目;
  • 引起公众关注中国艾滋病的情况,特别是艾滋遗孤的困境;
  •   建立网络,连系关注此问题的各界人士

活动概况

悉心为智行特邀的40位宾客和支持者安排6天(包括2天远足)行程。

地点: 获联合国教科文组织指定为文化遗产的云南丽江,以及中甸(一般称为香格里拉)的西藏区域。在海拔3,200米地方,两天的远足行程令你有如置身世外桃源 - 雪峰峡谷、宁静湖泊、广阔草原、奇花异卉,定能令您有一个难忘的旅程。

住宿: 世界级设备齐全的渡假酒店,藏式建筑,不论是布置、颜色、以至绮丽夺目的地毯和挂毡,均具有民族风情和文化气息。

远足: 由当地资深的西藏导游带领,沿途风光如画,可骑马代步,黄昏营火晚会,欣赏民族歌舞,晚上在帐篷渡宿。

筹款机制

智行的目标是从是次活动中筹集200万港元。每位参加者的最低捐款额为50,000港元(自行筹集、或透过公司捐款或等额捐助计划筹集)。捐款可申请豁免税项。

另外,每位参加者须缴付6,200港元的团费(按二人同房计算),以支付由丽江出发至中甸结束的行程费用。团费不能豁免税项。参加者须自行安排前往丽江和从中甸迪庆机场离境的行程。

行程

日期 行程
第1天

5月26日

(星期五)

在丽江机场接待参加者,专车由丽江机场往酒店

办理入住酒店手续及举办欢迎会

在当地餐馆享用晚餐

住宿:丽江悦榕酒店

第2天

5月27日

(星期六)

在酒店享用早餐

全日观光

  1. 乘坐缆车往玉龙雪山
  2. 玉峰寺
  3. 黑龙潭
  4. 丽江古城
  5. 在当地餐馆享用午餐及晚餐

住宿:丽江悦榕酒店

第3天

5月28日

(星期日)

在酒店享用早餐

乘坐旅游车往中甸/迪庆

观光点:虎跳峡,长江第一湾

在酒店举行欢迎晚宴

住宿: 中甸建塘宾馆

第4天

5月29日

(星期一)

在酒店享用早餐

由WildChina安排远足行程

  1. 乘坐四驱车往碧融峡谷
  2. 半天远足(可骑马代步)
  3. 野餐
  4. 在营地享用晚餐,随后举行营火会

住宿: 碧融营地

第5天

5月30日

(星期二)

由WildChina安排远足行程

  1. 在营地享用早餐
  2. 半天远足(可骑马代步)
  3. 乘坐四驱车返回酒店

话别晚宴 – 藏式火鍋

住宿: 仁安悦榕庄

第6天

5月31日

(星期三,

香港公众假期)

在酒店享用早餐

离开酒店前往迪庆机场

玉龙雪山

玉龙雪山长约35公里(22英里),宽约20公里,上列13峰。山顶终年积雪,宛如晶莹玉龙横卧山巅,因而得名。

玉龙雪山是珍禽异兽栖身之处,该处有超过30种动物受国家保护。山上经济林木、药用植物及野生植物依不同海拔气候分布。云南13,000种植物中,超过半数生长于玉龙雪山。山上有20个原始森林区,400多种树本。由4月至6月,50多种杜鹃花盛放,令整座山五彩缤纷。

玉龙雪山尚未被征服,虽然美国、日本、中国及其他国家的攀山队曾尝试登山。

玉峰寺

玉峰寺位于玉龙雪山南麓,建于1756年清乾隆期间,是丽江七大喇嘛寺之一。该寺的建筑揉合汉、白和藏族的特色。

寺内有一棵著名的山茶花树,誉为“环球第一树”或”世界茶花之王”。据说该树在明朝(1368-1644)种植,年代较玉峰寺还远。在春未夏初前后100多天中,共有20,000多朵茶花竞相吐艳,蔚为奇观。“云南心茶甲天下、丽江心茶甲云南”,此话当真不假。

黑龙潭

由于潭水清澄如玉,又名玉泉,一湾碧水倒影玉龙雪峰,景色秀丽。玉泉公园在1737年清朝期间建成,内有三座古建筑,大小院落5个,种植各种花卉500余种。

丽江古城

丽江古城海拔2,400米(7,874呎),有800多年历史。联合国教科文组织在1997年指定丽江为文化遗产。古城四周青山环绕,瓦屋鳞次栉比,泉水潺潺穿巷走院,小桥座座,散发“东方威尼斯”的韵味。

古城以不筑城墙而驰名,房舍均为土木瓦顶结构,古色古香。街道全用五彩石铺砌,平坦洁净,小巷纵横交错,家家流水、户户垂柳,在此可体现纳西人的生活情趣和美学观。置身这座图画般的古朴古城,令你流连忘返。

虎跳峡

全峡长15公里,位于丽江玉龙雪山与中甸哈巴雪山之间,高差3,000 多米,相信是全世界最深的峡谷之一。

全峡分上虎跳、中虎跳及下虎跳三段,有18个险滩错落排列在峡谷中,浪涛翻卷。最窄处仅有30米,相传老虎一跃过江,逃避追杀,峡谷因而得名虎跳峡。

金沙江在中虎峡急降近100米,千波万涛沸沸扬扬,回旋翻滚,下虎峡危崖高耸,水急似箭,激流撞礁,涛声震天,令人心惊胆战。

长江第一湾

长江自青藏高原南下,到云南石鼓镇陡然急转180多度,冲开崇山峻岭,掉向东北,留下一个迷人的江湾,称为长江第一湾。

行车

乘坐四驱车由中甸前往碧融峡谷。沿途一些道路虽然有点凹凸不平,但风景秀丽,包括大雪山、奇特怪石和深谷,令你赏心悦目。汽车驶经一段3,658米/12,000 呎的通道,幸运的话,可以看到盛放的粉红色杜鹃花。WildChina的植物学专家会沿途讲解,增加我们对自然界的认识。

碧融峡谷

碧融峡谷位于云南-四川边境,平均海拔3,000米以上,峡谷长约100公里,进入峡谷有如走进一条弯曲的深巷,两旁是约70米至90米的峭壁,峭壁上有雕刻粗犷的岩画。

远足

抵达碧融峡谷(约为海拔2,743米/9,000呎)后,团员便下车,携带简单的个人用品跟随导游步行前往营地。山径大部分平坦易行。峡谷里遍布杉树、野花,清泉流淌,云雾缭绕其中。

参加者将分为两队:活力组和休闲组。活力组将先行出发,行程较长,营地距离碧融峡谷入口较远。休闲组将晚一步出发,行程较长,营地距离碧融峡谷入口较近。

营火会

晚餐将于营地围着营火举行。晚餐后,欣赏当地西藏人士的歌舞表演,渡过愉快时光。

530日的远足

活力组将进一步探索山谷的迷人景色,而休闲组将漫步山间小径,欣赏在原始森林里盛放的花朵和野生植物。

两队人员在神圣的瀑布旁汇合,再返回营地收拾,在享用丰富的午餐后启程返回中甸。

后勤安排

交通

乘坐舒适的空调旅游车由丽江机场前往酒店、在丽江旅游,以及由丽江前往中甸。

远足之行由中甸出发,先乘坐四驱越野车前往碧融峡谷,每辆四驱车只坐3名乘客,确保这一段在泥泞和凹凸不平路面上行走的旅程令乘客感到舒适安全。

膳食

丽江: 当地餐馆。领队会为我们挑选最佳的餐馆。除了食物和服务外,洁净卫生、环境气氛、以及是否地道等因素均会在考虑之列。

远足: 在两天的远足行程间,WildChina会提供早餐、午餐、下午茶和晚餐。所有用具均经消毒、饮用水会煮沸,并会妥善处理所有新鲜蔬果,确保卫生。早餐可享用蒸馏而非即冲咖啡。远足时会提供小食,但团员也可自行带备一些食物。WildChina会安排城中一些厨师为我们准备膳食。

露营及远足

∙  WildChina的设备包括:供两人入住的优质三人用帐篷,进餐帐篷、煮食帐篷、洗手间帐篷,进餐时的铝质折椅和餐桌、以及放在睡袋下的充气垫。

∙   远足时,只需携带轻使小包,带备日间所需的随身用品,例如照相机、防晒用品、食水、零食、雨具及以防天气转冷的外套。其他行李及设施会由汽车或骡运载,或留在营地由WildChina当地人员看管。

∙   全程可骑骡或骑马代步。

∙   远足时,WildChina 会提供煮沸的食水或樽装水。远足期间无限量供应食水。樽装矿泉水通常可供安全饮用,但在市镇时不要饮用未经煮沸的自来水。由于中甸位于高海拔地区,团员应大量饮水,同时不要做过于剧烈的活动,以防出现高山反应。

酒店

丽江悦榕酒店: 丽江悦榕酒店在2006年春启业,是丽江第一间豪华渡假酒店,建筑物和庭院富纳西文化特色。酒店位于云南省西北面,海拔为2400米,占地400平方业以上。所有房间都能远眺玉龙雪山。http://banyantree.com/lijiang/

中甸建塘宾馆: 建塘宾馆把世界级的服务带往西藏边境。宾馆内47间房间不论是布置、颜色、以至绮丽夺目的地毯和挂毡,均具有民族风情和文化气息。http://coloursofangsana.com/gyalthang/index.htm

仁安悦榕庄:

仁安悦榕庄提供藏族风格的宽敞住宿与现代化的设施。

酒店提供32套房和客房。每间都拥有黑烟色的壁炉,提供享有无与伦比的山谷或河流美景的木制阳台以及手工制作的木制浴缸。每间套房和客房都拥有木制阳台和私人露台。这些住宿是由正宗的西藏农舍改造而成的,这些农舍保留原有的特色。 https://www.banyantree.com/zh/find-a-hotel

 

合作伙伴

Banyan Tree Hotels & Resorts 是次活动的指定接待机构,亦是活动赞助商,提供参加者在云南丽江和中甸的住宿及膳食

网址: http://www.banyantree.com

港龙航空有限公司 - 是次活动参加者由香港往返昆明的指定航空公司

网址: http://www.dragonair.com.hk

富联美国运通旅游 - 是次活动的指定旅游代理商,亦是活动赞助商,为参加者提供各项地勤支持服务,并协助国外地区参加者订购机票

网址: http://www.amextravel.com.hk

WildChina - 是次活动的指定远足筹办商,亦是活动赞助商,带领参加者发掘香格里拉独特迷人的湖光山色、奇花异卉及丰富的藏族文化特色

网址: http://www.wildchina.com/

 

团体照于丽江悦榕酒店 虎跳峡留影
出发碧融峡谷前摄于中甸建塘宾馆 越野车队整装待发前往碧融峡谷
在当地藏族导游引领下进入碧融峡谷 碧融峡谷沿途风景优美
碧融营地 晚餐后举行营火会
清晨的营地早餐 探访当地的藏民小学
小学生以舞蹈欢迎来宾 与小学生在课室作小组交流
与小学生聚首一堂 小学生为个别来宾准备纪念品
仁安悦榕庄的话别晚宴 享用藏式火锅

 

This post is also available in: 英语 繁体中文

明细:

开始:
2006-05-26
结束:
2006-05-31
活动 目录:

地点

云南

明细:

开始:
2006-05-26
结束:
2006-05-31
活动 目录:

地点

云南

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Walk For Chalk 2006 – Shangri-la

2006-05-26 - 2006-05-31

An inaugural signature fund raising event, held from 26 to 31 May, 2006, to raise funds for AIDS impacted children in China.

Objectives

  • to establish an inaugural signature fund raising event to raise fund exclusively for education related activities for AIDS-impacted children in China
  • to raise awareness of the AIDS situation in China, in particular the plight of AIDS orphans
  • to form a network of supporters who are interested in contributing to the cause.

Project Summary

This is an exclusive, by-invitation-only 6-day trip (including 2-day trekking journey) for up to 40 VIP guests and supporters of Chi Heng Foundation.

The setting: The journey will take place in the UNESCO World Heritage Site of the Lijiang old town and in the Tibetan area of Zhongdian (popularly known as the Shangri-la County). At 3,200 meters above sea level, the trek will take you to picturesque snow-capped mountains, mirror-like lakes, undulating meadows with exotic flowers and luxuriant grass.

The accommodation: world class resorts in Lijiang and Zhongdian, decorated in rich indigenous style, with ethnic cultural symbols, vibrant Tibetan colors and exquisitely woven Tibetan rugs and drapes.

The trekking: in scenic trails, guided by experienced local Tibetan guides and porters, accompanied by horses, evening bonfire in trekking camp site.

Fund Raising Mechanism

It is our aim to raise HK$2 million net from the event. Each participant will have to make a minimum donation of HK$50,000 to attend (either out of their own pocket, or through corporate donation / matching gift program).

Participants have to pay separately a participation fee of HK$6,200, which is the best offer package value of the trip, covering expenses from arrival at Lijiang to departure at Zhongdian.

Itinerary

Date Itinerary
Day 1

26 May

(Fri)

Greeting at Lijiang Airport

Transfer from Lijiang Airport to Hotel

Hotel Registration

Dinner at local restaurant

Accommodation: Banyan Tree Lijiang

Day 2

27 May

(Sat)

Breakfast at Hotel

Full day Tour

  1. Cable Car to Jade Dragon Snow Mountain 玉龍雪山
  2. Yufeng Temple 玉峰寺
  3. Black Dragon Pool 黑龍潭
  4. Lijiang Old Town 麗江古城

Lunch and Dinner at local restaurant

Accommodation: Banyan Tree Lijiang

Day 3

28 May

(Sun)

Breakfast at Hotel

Coaches transfer to Zhongdian 中甸/Diqing 迪慶

Sightseeing for Tiger Leaping Gorge 虎跳峽, First Blend of the Yangtze River

Check in Hotel

Welcome Dinner at Hotel

Accommodation: Gyalthang Dzong Hotel

Day 4

29 May

(Mon)

Trekking Program organized by Wild China

  1. Drive to Birong Gorge 碧融by 4 Wheel Drive
  2. Picnic Lunch
  3. Half Day Trekking (Horse stand by)

Dinner at Campsite, followed by Camp Fire Gathering

Accommodation: Campsite

Day 5

30 May

(Tue)

Day Trekking Program organized by Wild China

  1. Breakfast at Campsite
  2. Half Day Trekking (Horse stand by)
  3. Drive back to hotel by 4 wheel Drive

Check in Hotel

Farewell Dinner – Tibetan Style Hotpot

Accommodation: BanyanTree Ringha

Day 6

31 May

(Wed)

Breakfast at Hotel

Depart from Hotel to Diqing Airport

Jade Dragon Snow Mountain 玉龍雪山

Jade Dragon Snow Mountain, consisting of 13 peaks, stretches a length of 35 kilometers (22 miles) and a width of 20 kilometers (13 miles). The snow-covered and fog-enlaced mountain resembles a jade dragon lying in the clouds, and hence gets the name Jade Dragon Snow Mountain.

Jade Dragon Snow Mountain is a sanctuary for rare animals and wild plants. Of the 13,000 kinds of plants in Yunnan, more than half of them can be found there. There are 400 types of trees in 20 primeval forest communities, and more than 30 kinds of animals protected by the state. From April to June, the 50 species of azalea turn the mountain into a riot of brilliant colors.

Jade Dragon Snow Mountain is yet to be conquered by human, albeit mountaineering teams from the United States, Japan, China, and other countries have tried.

Yufeng Temple 玉峰寺

Yufeng Temple, a lamasery at the southern foot of Jade Dragon Snow Mountain, was built in 1756 during the reign of Emperor Qianlong of the Qing Dynasty. The architectural style of the Temple is a combination of the Han, Bai and Tibetan nationalities.

Inside the temple, there is a famous camellia tree, named the First Tree in the World, which can bear 20,000 flowers. It is said that the tree was planted during the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644), long before the temple was built. The tree is in full blossomy in late spring and early summer and can bloom for more than 100 days with twenty thousand flowers bloom in 20 batches. If you stand near to the tree, you will find yourself plunge into an ocean of flowers. The view is magnificent.

Black Dragon Pool 黑龍潭

As the water of the pool is as green and lucid as jade, the pool is also named Yuquan or Jade Spring. The park of Black Dragon Pool, which was built in 1737 during the Qing Dynasty, is also called the Jade Spring Park (Yuquan Park). Surrounded on all sides by verdant trees, the park looks like a pearl in Yunnan plateau. There are many ancient architectures of the Naxi (also spelt Nakhi and Nahi) inside the Park.

Lijiang Old Town 麗江古城

Lijiang Old Town, located on the plateau 2,400 meter (7,874 feet) above see level, has a history of more than 800 years. This historic town was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1997 for its multi-ethnic charm, historical milieu and architectural landscape. Reputed as the Venice of the Orient, the old town is built along the line of mountains and the flow of rivers, with almost 350 bridges and various canals.

The Old Town is renowned for its unique architecture, incorporating the styles of Han, Tibetan, Bai and other minorities; the meandering cobbled streets; the timber-and-tile structures with craved doors and painted windows; the willow trees surrounding almost each household, as well as the natural aesthetics of the Naxi people and their way of life. The picturesque, unsophisticated ancient town will definitely give you an unforgettable memory.

Tiger Leaping Gorge 虎跳峽

Extending for 15 meters from Jade Dragon Snow Mountain in Lijiang to Haba Snow Mountain in Zhongdian, the Tiger Leaping Gorge, with a drop of 3,000 meters, is believed to the deepest gorge in the world.

The Gorge, containing 18 rapids, is naturally divided into three sections. The Upper Gorge, which is the narrowest section (only 30 meters wide), is the mouth of the fast flowing Jingsha River. A large rock, Tiger Leaping Rock, seems to be stranded there amid the billowing waves. Legend has it that in ancient times, a tiger used this rock as a stepping stone to leap across the gorge to escape capture. That is how the Gorge gets its name.

The river drops nearly 100 meters (330 feet) in the Middle Gorge. The rushing waters crash against grotesque shaped rocks, forming swirling whirlpools. In the Lower Gorge, the cliffs are even steeper and more dangerous. This section is acclaimed for being the best place to enjoy the awe-inspiring scene.

First Bend of Yangtze River 長江第一灣

The Yangtze River, coming down from Qinghai-Tibet Plateau, moves southeast until it comes to the Hengduan Mountain Range, where the unusual geological landscape force the River to make a sudden U turn and flows northeast.  This extraordinary turn, nearly180-degrees, creates beautiful and marvelous views that startle the imagination.

Drive

We will travel by 4-wheel drive. The road may be bumpy at times, but you will be rewarded with the rare vistas of Da Xue Mountain, unique rock formations and deep river valleys. We will drive over a 3,658 meter/12,000 foot high pass and if we are lucky, we can see some pink rhododendrons in bloom. WildChina botanical experts will escort the group to give us lively introductions to the plants we see along the way.

Birong Gorge 碧融

Birong Gorge, located on the Yunnan-Sichuan border, is one of The Nature Conservancy’s five action sites in northwest Yunnan and a provincial level nature reserve. The drive to this limestone gorge, also known as Shangri-La Gorge, begins with views of forested hillsides, Tibetan villages and farmlands.

Trekking

When arrive at Birong Gorge (at roughly 2,743 meters/9,000 feet), we will leave the jeeps behind, pack our personal gear and follow the guide for a trek to our campsite. Most of the trek will be on flat trails along a crystal stream from the distant snow mountain.

Participants will be divided into two groups, the Active Group and the Leisure Group. The Active Group will set out first, with a slightly longer trek and their campsite will be further away from the entrance of the Gorge.

The Leisure Group will set out shortly after, with a shorter trek and their campsite will be closer to the entrance of the Gorge.

Campfire Gathering

Dinner will be served together at one campsite around a campfire. After dinner we will enjoy a lively evening singing and dancing party staged by our talented and friendly local Tibetan hosts.

Trekking on 30 May

The Active Group will explore further the stunning scenery in the valley, while the Leisure Group will have a slower pace and have more time to observe the beautiful flowers and wild plants in the pristine forest.

We meet at a sacred waterfall and then turn around for the campsite, where we break camp and pack for return trip to the entrance of the gorge. We enjoy a hearty lunch before we board our cars and drive back to Zhongdian.

Logistics

Transportation

Air-conditioned coaches are used to transfer participants from Lijiang Airport to Hotel, during the sight-seeing tour in Lijiang and when traveling from Lijiang to Zhongdian.

The trekking journey starts from Zhongdian. 4-wheel drives are used to navigate through the dirt and sometimes bumpy road from Zhongdian Hotel to Birong Gorge. For the comfort and safety of participants, each vehicle will accommodate three people.

Dining

In Lijiang: Local Restaurants.

The Tour Manager will pick the best restaurants for us. Apart from food and services, cleanliness of the place, the atmosphere and how authentic the restaurant is will be duly considered.

During trekking journey: When trekking, breakfast, picnic lunches, afternoon tea and dinner are all provided. All utensils are sterilized, drinking water boiled, and fresh vegetables and fruit treated to ensure hygiene. Fresh food is used to the maximum extent possible. The breakfast coffee is freshly brewed, not instant.  Some snack food will also be provided for the day’s walk, but you may wish to supplement this with your own favorites to munch on. WildChina will bring a few chefs from the city to prepare food for our group.

Camping and Trekking

  • WildChina equipment includes: top quality three-person sleeping tents for every two persons, dining tent, cooking tent, toilet tent, folding aluminum chairs and tables for dining, and self-inflating air mattresses for cushioning the sleeping bags.
  • During the trek, you only need carry a light daypack, containing things you may need during the course of the day before reaching the campsite. For example, camera, sunscreen, drinking water, light trail food snacks, raingear, and warm jacket for temperature change. The other luggage and facilities can be carried by our facility cars and mules or left in the care of WildChina local operator.
  • There will be mules and horses on standby during the whole trekking.
  • WildChina provides boiled or bottled water throughout the trek. Water supply during this trip is unlimited. It is usually safe to drink bottled mineral water, but tap water in cities or towns is not safe for drinking. Because of the high altitude of Zhongdian, all participants should drink large amounts of fluids and do not overexert so as to avoid altitude sickness.

Hotels

Banyan Tree Lijiang

Banyan Tree Lijiang, which opens in Spring 2006, is the first luxury resort in Lijiang with traces of Naxi culture that can be found in the architecture of the roofs and courtyards. The Hotel, located Northwest of Yunnan Province, 2400 meters above sea level, in the middle reaches of the Yangtze River, occupies a total area of 400sq m and above. All bedrooms have views of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. http://banyantree.com/lijiang/

Gyalthang Dzong Hotel

Gyalthang is the Tibetan word for “Shangri-la”. Gyalthang Dzong Hotel brings international standards of service to the Tibetan borders while maintaining the small and cosy scale of a boutique hotel. Each of the 47 rooms and suites are decorated in rich indigenous style, with ethnic cultural symbols, vibrant Tibetan colors and exquisitely woven Tibetan rugs and drapes.  http://coloursofangsana.com/gyalthang/index.htm

Banyan Tree Ringha

Banyan Tree Ringha features spacious Tibetan-style accommodations with modern facilities. The property offers 32 suite and lodges. Each features a smoky fireplace, wooden balcony that offers unparalleled valley or river views and handcrafted wooden bathtub. Every Suite and Lodge features a wooden balcony and a private terrace. The accommodations are created from authentic Tibetan farmhouses that have been relocated log by log to retain its original character. https://www.banyantree.com/en/china/ringha

Project Partners

Banyan Tree Hotels & Resorts the official hospitality host and sponsor, provides food and accommodation in LiJiang and ZhongDian Yunnan Province.

Website: http://www.banyantree.com

Dragonair, the official airline for flights between Hong Kong and Kunming.

Website: http://www.dragonair.com.hk

Farrington American Express Travel, the official travel agent and sponsor, handles all the on-the-ground logistics for participants and helps participants from outside of Hong Kong to make arrangement for their air tickets.

Website: http://www.amextravel.com.hk

WildChina, the official trekking tour operator and sponsor, guides participants to discover the dramatic landscapes, beautiful wildflowers, and rich Tibetan culture for which the Shangri-la region is renowned.

Website: http://www.wildchina.com/

 

Group photo at Banyan Tree Hotel Lijiang At Tiger Leaping Gorge
Group photo at Gyalthang Dzong Hotel before heading to Birong Gorge A fleet of off-road vehicles is ready for the drive to Birong Gorge
Heading down the Birong Gorge trail with the local Tibetan hosts Beautiful landscape at the Birong Gorge
At the campsite Campfire gathering after dinner
Breakfast at the campsite Visiting a local Tibetan primary school
Welcome dance by local school students Mingling with Tibetan school students
Happy gathering with school children School children preparing personalized souvenir for individual guest
Farewell Dinner at BanyanTree Ringha Enjoying Tibetan Hotpot dinner

 

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Simplified)

Details

Start:
2006-05-26
End:
2006-05-31
Event Category:

Venue

Yunnan

Details

Start:
2006-05-26
End:
2006-05-31
Event Category:

Venue

Yunnan